The new to the scene entertainer and ongoing Hitting the dance floor with the Stars hopeful, 25, talked with Individuals about his new film Menace High, which follows Pakistani secondary school international student Maryam (Aneesha Madhok), who is exposed to harassing and provocation from friends and instructors the same for gladly wearing her hijab at another school.

tvguidetime.com

Baena, who plays class president and baseball player Eddie in the new film from entertainer essayist chief Bill McAdams Jr., lets Individuals know that harassing is a point he has some private involvement in. “I was harassed when I was a youngster, rudimentary, center school, and not exactly in secondary school, however I just felt like an untouchable in secondary school toward the start,” Baena says, making sense of that he was “truly overweight from the finish of primary school into the start of secondary school.”

“Thus, from my dearest companions, it wasn’t similar to outside individuals or individuals that I didn’t have the foggiest idea, or famous children or whatever,” Baena says regarding being harassed as a kid. “It was my dearest companions that were the ones that tormented me the most and ridiculed me for being overweight and this multitude of sort of things.”

“In this way, that was actually a big battle for me in getting myself and sorting out and making that desire to change my weight and my constitution and this large number of sort of things,” the jock child of Arnold Schwarzenegger adds.

Baena additionally noticed that he ended up as his secondary school’s leader by his senior year of secondary school very much like his personality in the film, who he depicted as “the hunky fellow in the ball club” and dearest companion to star competitor Zack (Cedric Begley), whose administration educator and baseball trainer father Sway Walker (McAdams Jr.) domineering jerks principal character Maryam all through the film. “It was actually somewhat straightforward to get into the person,” Baena says of drawing on genuine experience for the job.

— Access Hollywood (@accesshollywood) November 11, 2022

“Furthermore, doing that and being the president, I feel like I organized a decent local area inside the school where everybody was exceptionally comprehensive, every one of the clubs were running actually without a hitch, every one of the moves ran actually without a hitch.” “Thus, for the harassing for this film, I simply pondered the tormenting that I got for being overweight, which is altogether different [to what occurs in Harasser High], yet that was the most comparative thing that I could by and by contrast it with,” he adds.

Menace High makes for a “transitioning show that is both an adoration letter and a scorching discourse” on strict bias, sexual direction and harassing as class menace Scarlett (Taylor Jabara) and employee Walker hold individual feelings of hatred against Maryam due to their own “horrible pasts,” as indicated by a public statement.

Baena’s personality Eddie, closest companion Zack and more understudies at their school become involved with the aftermath of designated provocation and harassing against Maryam.

“I think the most compelling thing is that everybody goes into this film with an open mentality and indeed, they ought to think, ‘What might I at any point escape this? What could I at any point escape this film?’ ” Baena lets Individuals know when asked what message audiences ought to detract from his new film.

“Since it has a truly impressive message of harassing, clearly, and bigotry and this large number of various things that individuals don’t be guaranteed to perceive, yet it’s generally near,” he adds. “It’s continually there. In this way, I think inclusivity, security, and to remove simply the great message that the film brings everybody. Menace High is gushing on Tubi now.